Nicholecropper's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Art 341- Software Sketches- McAfee March 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — nicholecropper @ 7:12 am

 

5 Responses to “Art 341- Software Sketches- McAfee”

  1. Heather Says:

    i like the idea of the lock which you seen to be using a lot. I also like the third one or the first one in the second scan with just the writing and rectangles cutting across the box.

  2. imamerry Says:

    I like the idea of using the lock since its a internet security and having it as a pattern might be a interested design. I like the first sketch of a diy-cut. Since i like diy-cuts on software and it would interest me as a consumer.

  3. Marisol Says:

    I think all of your sketches have potential, I like the idea of the locks representing security, but maybe you can think of using other objects/abstract designs that also represent security without actually showing a lock, safe box, etc. Using metal and rough looking color and texture will really give your software design that impression. Good Job!

  4. rachel ramirez Says:

    I like the idea of using the locks as well, it is not very often seen and I feel it works well. Overall, I think your sketches have potential to come up with a great project.

  5. KylieK Says:

    I really like the idea of a die cut in the design, for the reason, I like the first design. I also like the idea of the diagonal text, and could imagine a cool font being used. Looks great!


Leave a Reply

